This is the "Books" page of the "Career Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Career Research   Tags: careers, eng1a, gui 47, php  

This guide provides helpful resources to research careers.
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.rcc.edu/content.php?pid=77388 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Career Encyclopedia

Cover Art
Career Information Center - Kristian Mallegg (Editor); Joseph Palmisano (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028662268
Publication Date: 2014-01-10
Available online from the Gale Virtual Reference Library
(passwords required - See Research Tips)

 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Review career planning information compiled by the U.S. Department of Labor including education requirements, salary, and employment forecast. The Handbook is revised every two years.

 

Search for Books in the Library Collection

Use the Library Catalog to find books, DVDs, or videos in the library collection.  The Library Catalog provides information about the material (title, author, publisher, copyright date) including the area and call number shelf location.

LIBRARY CATALOG:

Search Terms

Try these search words:

career development

career guidance

cover letters

employment

job interviews

professions

occupation

resumes

vocation

vocational guidance

      

    eBooks

    Search the RCC electronic book collection online.

     

    Google Books

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip