This is the "RESOURCES FOR STUDENTS" page of the "RCC Student Equity Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RCC Student Equity Collection  

This guide provides links to the resources acquired by the RCC Library with a Student Equity Grant in 2015/2016.
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.rcc.edu/content.php?pid=687435 Print Guide RSS Updates

RESOURCES FOR STUDENTS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESOURCES FOR UJIMA

The resources on this page were aquired with funds from a Student Equity Grant and are available in the RCC Library or, in some cases, can be accessed online.


Cover Art
AFRICAN-AMERICAN HISTORY ONLINE DATABASE
Covers the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.

Cover Art
AFRICAN AMERICAN NEWSPAPERS 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.

Ethnic NewsWatch
This online database is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.

PrepStep
PrepStep offers an online library of over 300 practice exams on core math and English skills, college preparation (such as SAT), graduate school preparation (such as GRE and GMAT), nursing, and civil service. Exams for GED and citizenship are also available in Spanish

 

RESOURCES FOR LA CASA & PUENTE


Cover Art
AMERICAN INDIAN HISTORY ONLINE DATABASE
Provides information on over 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.

Cover Art
American Indian Culture & Research Journal
ISBN: 0161-6463
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

Cover Art
Aztlan
ISBN: 00052604
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

Cover Art
Latina Style
ISBN: 1531-0868
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

Cover Art
People en Espanol
ISBN: 1096-5750
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

 

RESOURCES FOR VETERANS


Cover Art
American Veteran
ISBN: 1536-9226
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

Cover Art
DAV : Official Voice of Disabled American Veterans
ISBN: 1536-9226
Available in the periodicals area on the 3rd floor of the library

 

RESOURCES FOR FOSTER YOUTH


Chapman Hall at the University of Chicago (free website)
Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago is a research and policy center focusing on child welfare and foster care systems. It publishes numerous articles which are freely available online.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip