Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | #

B
Basic Mathematics and Pre-Algebra
by Hayley Ashby, Linda Braiman, Steve Brewster, Joyce Davis, Shannon Hammock, Paul Moores - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
Books and websites to assist students with basic mathematics and pre-algebra concepts.
Business
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
A general guide for the beginning researcher.
C
Career Research
by Jacqueline Lesch - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
This guide provides helpful resources to research careers.
Careers and Jobs
by Hayley Ashby - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Provides an overview of resources for career research including how to find job descriptions, identify employment trends, and locate company information.
Citations
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
An important aspect of information literacy is learning how to use information ethically by citing sources and observing fair use.
Controversial Issues / "Hot Topics"
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
A GUIDE to recommended LAMP online resources for finding information about controversial issues (aka: "hot topics"), plus other RESEARCH TIPS.
Criminal Justice Resources
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
Identifies and describes print and online information resources that may be useful in conducting research on topics related to Criminal Justice.
Culinary Arts
by Paul Moores - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
D
DISCOVERY LECTURES/PRESENTATIONS - "Finding Out About" Using RCC Library Information Resources
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Short guides to FINDING OUT ABOUT selected broad, general topics/themes of respective RCC Discovery Series lectures/presentations from BOOKS and other RCC Library INFORMATION RESOURCES.
DISTANCE EDUCATION ACADEMY - June 16-19, 2014
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Provides handouts and other resources discussed during the Academy's session on "Library Resources For Online Courses."
E
Earth Day
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
A guide to print and electronic resources helpful for finding information about Earth Day
Engineering
by Hayley Ashby - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
Contains information related to research, colleges, careers information, companies/industry, and professional associations
ESL (English as a Second Language)
by Rubye Ballard - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Resources and links for both students and teachers of English as a Second Language
F
FACULTY FLEX WORKSHOPS - Presented by RCC Librarians Steve Brewster & Shannon Hammock
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
The following are links to Word97-2003 handouts developed for respective faculty flex day workshops.
Film Resources
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
A guide to film studies resources
FOR or AGAINST?
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide introduces students to some general sources for finding Pro and Con information useful for argumentative and persuasive reports.
French
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resources for RCC students taking French classes.
G
Genealogy
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
German
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resources for RCC taking German classes.
Government Databases
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Databases available from government websites.
Government Information
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Government information includes any publications issued by local, state, national, or international governments. If you are writing a research paper, a search for government information on your topic should be an essential step in your search.
H
History
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This is a general guide for finding books, articles, and other information in the field of history. Thanks to Tish McGuckian for the tab on Primary Sources.
I
Internet Research
by Hayley Ashby - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
Describes principles of internet research for CIS-1A as a gateway course leading to pathways in Business, Information Systems, and Computer Science.
Introduction to the Library
by Hayley Ashby - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
L
Library Terms
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Apr 1, 2016
Glossary of Common Library Terms
LITERARY CRITICISM
by Rubye Ballard - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide is designed to provide resources to literary criticism in general.
Literary Criticism
by Hayley Ashby - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
LITERARY CRITICISM / English 1B - Ms. St. Peters / SPRING 2017
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Various guides and worksheets of help I hope in doing your various ENG-1B tasks and assignments requiring finding LITERARY CRITICISM using RCC Library's selected LAMP Databases A-Z and other information sources.
M
Mesoamerican Cultures
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Multi-cultural Stories
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
This is a collection of multi-cultural stories available through the RCC library.
N
NAZI HOLOCAUST
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated May 23, 2012
Information about this mid-20th-century genocide!
Nursing
by Linda Braiman, Paul Moores - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
A general guide for the beginning researcher.
NVN-52 RCC Library & LAMP Orientation Worksheets
by Steve Brewster, Jacqueline Lesch - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Worksheets To Help NVN-52 Students Begin To Know & Make Good Use Of An Essential RCC Information Resource & Service Agency: THE RCC LIBRARY & ITS WEBSITE LAMP.
O
OPEN CAMPUS, YOUR ONLINE CLASSES & THE RCCD COLLEGE LIBRARIES
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources and services, guidance and assistance from the three RCCD COLLEGE LIBRARIES - available to you as OPEN CAMPUS/ONLINE STUDENTS, with helpful web links and telephone numbers.
ORGANIC CHEMISTRY
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
P
Paralegal Studies
by Linda Braiman, Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
A general guide for the beginning researcher.
Psychology
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Short introduction to finding online resources available from the RCC Digital Library.
R
RCC Student Equity Collection
by Steve Brewster, Paul Moores - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
This guide provides links to the resources acquired by the RCC Library with a Student Equity Grant in 2015/2016.
Research Basics
by Jacqueline Lesch - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Research Basics
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
Russian
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resouces for learning Russian
S
Spanish
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
SUMMER BRIDGE 2015
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
T
Textbooks
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
DISCLAIMER: Reference herein to any trademark, propriety product, or company name is provided solely for informational purposes and the convenience of the user and does not constitute or imply endorsement or recommendation by Riverside City College.
U
UGANDA: Finding Out About UGANDA Using RCC's Library
by Steve Brewster - Last Updated Mar 18, 2012
A follow-up guide to DR. KRISTI WOODS' "Ugandan Experience" presentation - April 1, 2010.
US History Primary Sources
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Using the Bluebook
by Linda Braiman - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Fundamentals of legal citation. Used with permission from Stephen Donweber, Pappas Law Library.
W
Wedding and Marriage Customs and Rites
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
This guide is designed to provide information for those who are interested in exploring cross-cultural customs and rituals associated with weddings and marriage.
Welding
by Shannon Hammock - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resources for Welding students
Women's History
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Research guide for women's history resources
Worksheets
by Jacqueline Lesch - Last Updated Mar 24, 2016
interactive worksheets covering information competency and library awareness topics
#
"Date of Birth" Assignment Resources
by Tish McGuckian - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
A general guide for the beginning researcher trying to find information on any particular date in history.

Digital Library/Learning Resource Center

RCC Digital Library Learning Resource Center

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts